DoKomi Gaming festival

Gaming @ DoKomi

What would a Japan-Convention be without games?

Japan is the Mecca for every serious gaming Fan. Therefore, it is no coincidence, that Nintendo, Sony, Square Enix, Bandai Namco or Capcom significantly molded the Gaming history; Back then as well as today.

At DoKomi you have the great opportunity to play current games at publisher booths or reminisc in childhood memories at the Retro-Arcade. In Tournaments, you can compete with other gamers and show what you got!

As you showed us trough our crowdfunding system, that more gaming content is very important for you at DoKomi, we are planning a massive expansion of the Gaming area for 2018.

Thus we present you: The DoKomi Gaming Festival!

With this new awesome area we will not only ring the bells for the DoKomi one day earlier then before but also establish a special framework for a new entertainment program on the convention and beyond!

  • At our official LAN-Party we deliver you 3 days of intensive Gaming Experience; From Friday 4 PM until Monday 12 PM. Play your favorite games with your friends / Clans on a grand scale. We are able to expand the LAN Party up to 2000 seats if needed! :D

  • In our E-Sport Area we present you two big tournaments for he blockbuster titles “League of Legends” & “Counter Strike: Global Offensive”. Follow our qualifiers on Twitch and experience the best teams battling each other Live on stage at DoKomi.

  • As a counterpart to our Artist Alley & the Fan Area we will feature an Indie Area, in which small, private and independent developer can present their creations. Here applies too: From the community for the community !

  • In our “Speedrunning Corner” you can watch experienced speedrunners playing well known games live in record time and learn their tips and tricks in the workshop area, where you can try the speedruns for yourself. The Speedrunners will be streaming live and support the charity-project.

  • Additionally to the E-Sports and LAN Tournaments there will be a Tournament Area with various smaller titles where you have the opportunity to compete with others. Which Games that will be and who is able to take part will be published shortly :)

  • Exhibitors from the Gaming branch and Partner of the gaming Festival will be present on site for you. Who that will be will be published shortly!

Times and Dates

During DoKomi the Gaming hall will be accessible for every visitor. The LAN Area exclusively is accessible for participants only.

The Quarter- and Semifinal as well as the final will be hold on the gaming stage as part of DoKomi. The gaming festival will further be accessible outside the opening hours of DoKomi.

That will be:

  • Friday 4 PM – 11 PM
  • Saturday 8:30 PM – 12 AM
  • Sunday 6 PM – 11 PM

Please note, that during that time the CS:GO Tournament will be hold on the gaming stage and only Visitors above the age of 18 can be admitted.

CreamyLoading

DoKomi Gaming festival

Gaming @ DoKomi

Was wäre eine Japan-Convention ohne Games? Japan ist das Mekka für jeden ernsthaften Videospiele-Fan! Nicht umsonst haben Firmen wie Nintendo, Sony, Square Enix, Bandai Namco oder Capcom die Videospielgeschichte maßgeblich geschrieben und geformt, damals wie heute.

Auf der DoKomi habt ihr die Möglichkeit, aktuelle Games an den Ständen der Publisher zu zocken oder auch in unserem Retro-Bereich in Kindheitserinnerungen zu schwelgen. Bei Turnieren könnt ihr euch spielerich mit anderen Besuchern messen und zeigen was ihr drauf habt!

Da Ihr uns über das Crowdfunding in den letzten Jahren gezeigt hat, dass Euch das Thema Games auf der DoKomi wichtig ist, planen wir für 2018 eine massive Erweiterung der Gamesbereiche.

Wir präsentieren Euch daher erstmal das DoKomi Gaming Festival!

Mit diesem läuten wir die DoKomi nicht nur einen Tag früher ein, wir schaffen damit auch einen besonderen Rahmen für neues Programm auf der Con und darüber hinaus!

  • Auf unserer offiziellen LAN-Party bieten wir Euch über 3 Tage intensives Zockererlebnis: Von Freitag 16.00Uhr bis Montag 12.00Uhr! Zockt Eure Lieblingsgames mit Euren Freunden / Clans in ganz großer Runde! Wir können die LAN bei Bedarf auf über 2000 Plätze ausweiten! :D

  • In unserem E-Sport Bereich bieten wir Euch zwei große Turniere zu den Titeln "League of Legends" & "Counter Strike: Global Offensive". Verfolgt unsere Qualifier auf Twitch und erlebt Live auf unserer Stage wie die besten Teams um den Sieg batteln.

  • Als Pendant zu unserer Artist Alley & dem Fanbereich arbeiten wir im Rahmen unseres Gaming Festivals an einer Indie Area, in welcher kleine, private & unabhängige Entwickler ihre Kreationen präsentieren können. Auch hier gilt: Von der Szene für die Szene!

  • In unserer "Speedrunning Corner" könnt ihr erfahrenen Speedrunnern live dabei zusehen, wie Sie bekannte Titel in Rekordzeit durchspielen. Im Workshopbereich könnte Ihr ihre Tricks und Kniffe erlernen, sowie gleich ausprobieren. Die Speedruns werden dabei Live gestreamt und mit einer Charity-Aktion verknüpft. Zocken für den guten Zweck! :3

  • Zusätzlich zum E-Sport-Turnier, wird es neben den LAN-Turnieren auch zu kleineren Titeln im Turnierbereich die Möglichkeit geben, sich mit anderen zu messen. Welche Turniere es gibt und für alle DoKomi-Besucher zugänglich sein werden, geben wir noch bekannt. :)

  • Auch Aussteller aus der Gamesbranche & Partner des Gaming Festivals werden für Euch vor Ort präsent sein. Wer dies sein wird, geben wir Euch im Vorfeld der DoKomi bekannt!

Zeiten

Während der DoKomi wird die Gaming-Halle für alle Besucher der Con zugänglich sein. Lediglich der LAN-Bereich ist ausschließlich für LAN-Teilnehmer zugänglich.

Im Rahmen der DoKomi wird auf der Gaming Stage das Viertel- Halb und Finale des "League of Legends"-Turniers ausgetragen. Das Gaming Festival wird auch außerhalb der DoKomi Öffnungszeiten besuchbar sein. Die Öffnungszeiten, wo nur das DoKomi Gaming Festival zugänglich ist, lauten:

  • Freitag: 16 – 23 Uhr

  • Samstag 20.30 – 24 Uhr

  • Sonntag 18 – 23 Uhr

    Bitte beachtet, dass in dieser Zeit auch das CS:GO Turnier auf der Gaming Stage stattfindet und der Zugang daher nur ab 16 Jahren möglich ist. :)

CreamyLädt